Shot of Sports Juice: It’s been a long time coming for the Riders

On Saturday night, the Saskatchewan Roughriders clinched their first Western Division title since 1976.  A remarkable run considering it has been a 4 to 5 team division throughout that period.

To put it into perspective, the following things have occured in my life since the Riders last hosted the Western Division final:

  1. Got my first teeth.
  2. Became toilet trained.
  3. Moved to Ontario.
  4. Started elementary school.
  5. Moved to Saskatoon.
  6. Lost my baby teeth.
  7. Started high school.
  8. Broke several of my adult teeth.
  9. Started university.
  10. Finished university.
  11. Left Canada.
  12. Moved back to Canada.
  13. Got married.
  14. Bought an awesome tv with high definition.

Put another way, Warren Moon:

  1. Started his CFL career.
  2. Ended his CFL career.
  3. Started his NFL career.
  4. Ended his NFL career.
  5. Inducted into CFL Hall of Fame.
  6. Waited five years
  7. Got inducted into the NFL Hall of Fame.

Put one final way:

  1. Rise of the 8-track cassette.
  2. Rise of the cassette tape.
  3. Fall of the 8-track.
  4. Fall of the LP album.
  5. Rise of the compact disc.
  6. Fall of the cassette tape.
  7. Rise of the mp3.
  8. Comeback of the LP album.
  9. Commencement of the fall of the cd.

I could do this all day!  Any other time analogies?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Shot of Sports Juice: It’s been a long time coming for the Riders

  1. Hey Ms. Banana! Thanks for stopping by! Western Division Final is like the game you have to win before the Super Bowl.

    Daz- took me a good 10 days to realize who is was who posted. See you this weekend for the big game?

  2. Let me put this into my own perspective:

    1. If K was not born, I was not even considered.
    2. I have grown up.
    3. I still do not know what the Western Division title means.

  3. daz

    this is awesome.

  4. K

    1. I was not born.
    2. I was born.
    3. I turned 30.

Leave a Reply

